Top Logistic and Transport Performers Recognised



2013

The fourth Irish Logistics and Transport Awards took place before a packed audience of industry leaders with author and broadcaster Richard Curran presiding over a glittering awards ceremony which was held under the patronage of the Chartered Institute of Logistics Transport, with Topaz as this year's lead sponsor. Sponsors also included the Irish Independent, Zetes, Fleetmatics, the Health and Safety Authority, DAF and Hyster Forklifts.

Nearly 400 industry representatives from all over Ireland were present to applaud the 77 finalists across 17 categories as the prestigious trophies were handed out to loud cheers from winners and their guests. All finalists were rewarded with a special parchment to mark their success in reaching the short list stage.

The Overall Logistics and Transport Excellence Award was awarded to the Irish Aviation Authority who beat all other winning finalists to carry off the supreme award.

One of the highlights of the evening arrived when Brendan Keating of Port of Cork accepted the Logistics & Transport Leader Award for his long and illustrious career in the logistics sector.

The Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport introduced their recently elected President at the awards, Finbarr Cleary, who said, 'Throughout my Presidency the theme will be: "Service to members and society". The CILT is committed to the achievement of excellence in transport, logistics and supply chain management, and it is a real privilege and honour for me to have been charged with the responsibility of guiding the Institute through the challenges it will face during my tenure.'

The ILTA's are organised by Event Strategies, for further details, including a list of winners and pictures of the night please visit www.iltawards.ie or www.cilt.ie.

The ILTA's were judged by the following panel of distinguished transport and logistics professionals:

Patrick Daly, Managing Director of Alba Consulting, Professor Brian Fynes, University College Dublin, Glenn Murphy, Director of Irish Maritime Development Office, Deirdre Sinnott McFeat, Senior Policy Inspector, Health & Safety Authority, Karl Doran, Vice Chairperson of the Eastern Section of the CILT, John Henry, Vice President of the CILT, Neil McDonnell, Chairman of the Eastern Section of CILT, and Elsie Morgan, Chairperson of CILT Membership Committee.



Overall Logistics and Transport Excellence Award Liam Mulcahy, Commercial Director, Topaz, presenting the award for Overall Logistics and Transport Excellence to Peter Kearney from the Irish Aviation



Logistics and Transport Leader Award Liam Mulcahy, Commercial Director, Topaz, presenting the Logistics and Transport Leader Award to Brendan Keating from Port of Cork.



Logistics and Transport Team of the Year Liam Mulcahy, Commercial Director, Topaz, handing over the award for Logistics and Transport Team of the Year to James Treacy of Boston Scientific.



Logistics Company of the Year Robert Van Vliet, Country Manager at Zetes Ireland, Ray Hennessy from DB Schenker.



Transport Company of the Year Derek Bryan, Sales Director, Fleetmatics, presenting the Logistics Company of the Year Award to presenting the award for Transport Company of the Year to Mark Caffrey from Caffrey International.



Passenger Transport Company of the Year Monica Murphy, Chair of the Events & Marketing Committee, CILT, presenting the Passenger Transport Company of the Year Award to Swords Express MD Paddy Kavanagh.



Freight Forwarding Company of the Year Conal McCourt, General Manager, Irish Lift Trucks, Hyster, presenting the award for Freight Forwarding Company of the Year to Maurice Meade, DHL Global Forwarding.



Client/Supplier Achievement Award Tommy Smith, Managing Director of DAF Trucks, presenting the Client/Supplier Achievement Award to Niall Hickey from Johnston Logistics.



Supply Chain Achievement Award Paul Rogers, Transport & Logistics Account Manager, Zetes Ireland, presenting the Supply Chain Achievement Award to Gerry Boylan from Diageo Europe Beer Supply.



Gerry Drum, Group Enterprise Manager at the Irish Derek Bryan, Sales Director, Fleetmatics, Independent, presenting the Technology Award to presenting the award for Innovation in Action to Brigid Canavan of Customs Matters.



Innovation in Action Award Peter Kearney from the Irish Aviation Authority.



Safety Award Deirdre Sinnott McFeat, Senior Policy Inspector at the H.S.A, presenting the Safety Award to Graham O'Callaghan from Iron Mountain.



Employer of the Year

Finbarr Cleary, President of the CILT, presenting the Employer of the Year Award to Aodhgán Braiden from Expeditors.



Communications Award

Gerry Drum, Group Enterprise Manager, The Irish Independent, presenting the Communications Award to Paul O'Kane from Dublin Airport Authority.



Green Mover Award

Gerry Drum, Group Enterprise Manager, The Irish Independent, presenting the Green Mover Award to Edward Finn from Allen Removals.



Future Achiever Award Chris Callaghan, Chair of the Education

Committee, CILT, presenting the Future Achiever Award to David Lyng from Slaney Foods International.



Jim Kearney, Education and Training Manager, CILT, presenting the Education Award to Edward Sweeney of NITL.



Winners at the Irish Logistics and Transport Awards 2013





MAIN SPONSOR

MEDIA PARTNER













