Top Logistic and Transport Performers Recognised



The second Irish Logistics and Transport Awards took place before a packed audience of industry leaders with author, broadcaster and entrepreneur Mark Little presiding over a glittering awards ceremony.

A host of leading industry companies and organisations sponsored the awards including: *Chartered Institute* of Logistics and Transport, the Health and Safety Authority, Irish Independent, Heavey RF, Solving Efeso, Nightline and The Pallet Network.

The awards venue was packed with nearly 400 industry representatives from all over Ireland present to applaud the 43 finalists across 12 categories as the prestigious trophies were handed out to loud cheers from winners and their guests. Beaten finalists were rewarded with a special parchment to mark their success in reaching the finals.

The **Overall Logistics and Transport Excellence Award** was awarded to **Aircoach** who beat all other winning finalists to carry off the supreme award.

The highlight of the evening arrived when **Dr. Garret FitzGerald** accepted the Lifetime Achievement Award for his distinguished contribution to the transport sector and public life. Dr. FitzGerald's arrival on stage was welcomed with a standing ovation and his speech, which displayed his trademark wit with elder-statesman wisdom, was warmly applauded throughout.

The awards attracted over 100 entries with judges commenting on the overall high standards which made

choosing the eventual winners all the more difficult.

After the awards, attendees played the charity casino with Owen Cooke, Chairman of Pallet Network, playing his cards well enough to take the top prize of an outing and dinner for two at the magic Druids Glen golf course in Wicklow. Gourmet hampers from Terroirs and dinner for two at Marco Pierre White's Dawson Street restaurant were presented to other casino winners on the night.

The ILTA's are organised by Event Strategies and supported by the Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport. For further details and a list of winners please visit **www.iltawards.ie** or **www.cilt.ie**.



Overall Logistics and Transport Excellence Award Aircoach Managing Director Allen Parker receives the Overall Logistics and Transport Excellence Award From CILT President, Paul Mallee.



Lifetime Achievement Award Gerry Drum, Group Enterprise Manager, Irish Independent presents Dr. Garret FitzGerald with the Lifetime Achievement Award.



Logistics Best Practice Award Owen Cooke, Chairman, Pallet Network hands over the Logistics Best Practice Award to CEO of Nightline, John Tuohy.



Technology Award Ronan Clinton, Managing Director of Heavey RF presents Carl Johnston, IT Manager of Johnston Logistics with the Technology Award.



Supply Chain Integration Award. John Tuohy, CEO of Nightline presents Kuehne + Nagel Director David Sadlier with the Supply Chain Integration Award.



 Safety Award
 The

 Health and Safety Authority
 Yee

 Chief Executive, Martin
 Ass

 O'Halloran, presents the
 hai

 Safety Award to Allen Parker,
 You

 Managing Director, Aircoach.
 Ma



The Young Manager of the Year Award. Solving Efeso Associate Director, Phil Hull hands over the trophy for Young Manager of the Year to Martha O'Connor, Nightline.



Freight Forwarding Award Paul Mallee, President of the Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport presents Expeditors International district manager, Greg Lewis, with the Freight Forwarding Award.



Passenger Transport AwardHR Development AwardVeolia Managing Director,
Brian Brennan, receives the
Passenger Transport Award
from CILT president PaulCILT President, Paul Mallee,
hands over the award for HR
Development to Dublin Bus
Chief Executive, Paddy Dohe
Mallee.



HR Development AwardEnvironmental AwardCILT President, Paul Mallee,
hands over the award for HR
Development to Dublin BusPaul Mallee, President of CILT,
presents the Environmental
Award to Glanbia's Transport
Chief Executive, Paddy Doherty.



Education Award CILT President Paul Mallee presents the Education Award to Declan Allen, Assistant Head of the Mechanical and Transport Engineering Department, DIT.

SOLVING EFESO



All the winners with their trophies.

Sitting Left to Right: Martha O'Connor, Paul Mallee, Dr Garret FitzGerald, Samantha Libreri. Standing Left to Right: Paddy Doherty, Pat Normanly, John Tuohy, Carl Johnston, Allen Parker, Denis Conway, Ivan Nickel, Declan Allen, Greg Lewis, Fearghal O'Connor, Olgierd Gosztowtt, David McLoughlin, Brian Brennan, Peter Istenes, David Sadlier.







